top of page
  • Writer's pictureKay

Getting Motivated.

Updated: Aug 1, 2018

Hello all,


Today I would like to talk a little bit about motivation. One of my Instagram followers recently asked me this question, "Where does one find the motivation to workout as consistently as you?" I think that was a wonderful question to ask. I'd like to elaborate a little more of what I said in response to her question on Instagram.

1. Motivation can only get you so far, you must develop some sort of discipline. Discipline is training yourself to do something in a controlled and habitual way. This is important because you something that will be strong enough to tell you to get out of bed and workout, instead of staying in bed and sleeping in. I can tell you from personal experience that it is not going to be easy and you will most likely have days where you have little or no motivation. However, on those days I still workout. How? Because I have developed a sense of discipline when it comes to working out.

2. Set a long term goal, but also set a short term goal. By setting a short term goal that you could realistically achieve in a few weeks, you will be able to begin to motivate yourself. After sticking to a workout routine and seeing results, you will feel accomplished and be ready to set another goal to work towards.

3. Find out what type of workouts you actually enjoy doing! If you can find something you love, then it will be much easier to get up and do it each day and be consistent. Consistency is the key to seeing results.


That's all for today. I love you all and feel free to ask questions about anything to do with fitness or food.


XOXO,


KAY <3







Follow me on instagram @lil__beast and @kayfitness____ <3





13 views0 comments
bottom of page